Science Fiction and Fantasy Masterworks

These series undertakes to republish Science Fiction books that are considered classic and are otherwise unavailable. They represent a range of publication dates throughout the 20th century and earlier.

1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

1999 saw the introduction of this series. Initially there were two science fiction books a month; twenty four quality books.

January 1999

The Forever War Book Reviewed

Joe Haldeman

I am Legend

Richard Matheson

February 1999

Cities in Flight Book Reviewed

James Blish

Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep

Philip K Dick

March 1999

The Stars My Destination Book Reviewed

Alfred Bester

Babel-17 Book Reviewed

Samuel R Delany

April 1999

Lord of Light Book Reviewed

Roger Zelazny

The Fifth Head of Cerberus

Gene Wofe

May 1999

Gateway Book Reviewed

Frederik Pohl

The Rediscovery of Man Book Reviewed

Cordwainer Smith

June 1999

Last and First Men

Olaf Stapledon

Earth Abides Book Reviewed

George R Stewart

July 1999

Martian Time-slip

Philip K Dick

The Demolished Man

Alfred Bester

August 1999

Stand on Zanzibar

John Brunner

The Dispossessed Book Reviewed

Ursula Le Guin

September 1999

The Drowned World

JG Ballard

The Sirens of Titan

Kurt Vonnegut

October 1999


Jack Vance

A Scanner Darkly

Philip K Dick

November 1999

Star Maker Book Reviewed

Olaf Stapledon

Behold the Man

Michael Moorcock

December 1999

The Book of Skulls

Robert Silverberg

The Time Machine/The War of the Worlds Book Reviewed

HG Wells

« Previous year Next year »

You are visitor Countersince September 1999