Science Fiction and Fantasy Masterworks

(1999), (2000) , (2001), (2002), (2003), (2004), (2005), (2006), (2007), (2008), (2009), (2010), (2011), 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017

Starting from January 2000, Millennium introduced the Fantasy Masterworks series which is published concurrently with the Science Fiction Masterworks series: a book from each series each month. The following lists these books, the Science Fiction book first followed by the Fantasy book.

January 2012

Rogue Moon

Algis Budrys

February 2012

Dangerous Visions- an anthology of stories from a variety of authors originally considered quite shocking.

Harlan Ellison

March 2012

Odd John

Olaf Stapledon

April 2012

The Fall of Hyperion

Dan Simmons

May 2012

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy

Douglas Adams

July 2012

The War of the Worlds - orginally published as a 'double' with The Time Machine.

H. G. Wells

August 2012

Synners Pat Cadigan

September 2012

Ammonite Nicola Griffiths
Sarah Canary Karen Joy Fowler

October 2012

The Continuous Katherine Mortenhoe - D. G. Compton

October 2012

Frankenstein - One of the earliest examples of science fiction Mary Shelley

November 2012

Riddley Walker Russell Hoban

December 2012

Take Back Plenty Colin Greenland
The Invisible Man H. G. Wells

« Previous year Next year »

You are visitor Countersince September 1999