Fifty Years of Doctor Who

Doctor Who 1 | Doctor 2 | Doctor 3 | Doctor 4 | Doctor 5 | Doctor 6 | Doctor 7 | Doctor 8 | 9th Doctor | 10th Doctor | The 11th Doctor

Doctor Who first appeared on the screens of the British viewing public back in 1963 making 2013 the fiftieth anniversary of the chronicles of his travels through the time stream.

to mark this achievement, there are a number of special commemorative issues of books and audio presentations for each of the doctors.

The First Doctor

Ten Little Aliens

The Second Doctor

Dreams of Empire

The Third Doctor

Last of the Gaderine

The Fourth Doctor

Festival of Death

The Fifth Doctor

Fear of the Dark

The Sixth Doctor


The Seventh Doctor

Remembrance of the Doctor

The Eighth Doctor


The Ninth Doctor

Only Human

The Tenth Doctor

Beautiful Darkness

The Eleventh Doctor

The Silent Stars Go By

Click here to return to the Doctor Who Index